The old turns out “new”

I had been checking out a particular house for a little while, anticipating hunting it. It is a 1920’s style home in the country. A great place! I finally found an hour to “test” the ground to see what I could turn up. As I hunted, I kept turning up late 1970’s and early 1980’s coins. Then it dawned on me, this house had probably been moved here. After another 30 minutes, I was convinced that was the case so I packed up and headed out. I stopped by another old house on my list for a couple minutes and this one yielded some payoff. A war nickel (1944), and a 1941 Merc. Throw in a couple wheaties and the day was not a total bust.

-JME

20140402-081426.jpg

Leave a Reply

